A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I loved this meatloaf. The salsa adds a nice twist and the soaked bread keeps it moist. I add a few of my personal favorite spices like celery salt and also fresh italian parsley, but it has become my husbands favorite meatloaf recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROXI3ROX
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was so good! I didn't use the soaked bread, just a 1/3 cup of plain bread crumbs, it held together just fine and was plenty juicy. If you put the bbq sauce on before it goes in the oven, it glazes better. :) yummm its a staple recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
The only thing I changed was instead of using 2 slices of bread, I added a box of the stove top stuffing. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Easy enough to prepare, but not as flavorful as I would've liked. I followed the recipe exactly, but should've trusted my "scratches-head" instinct at only adding the soggy bread, and not using a breadcrumb/egg as binder. I like my meatloaf to stay together well enough when sliced that I can use it for sandwiches as leftovers, and this one was too crumbly for my liking. I enjoyed the funky change of using BBQ sauce, rather than ketchup or marinara, on top, so that got thumbs-up from the family, but otherwise, I think I'll go w/ a different recipe next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This meat loaf is so moist and delicious! I know when the dinner table is quiet its a hit!! everyone is too busy eatin ta care about talking!!! Next time I might add a few more peppers or use hot salsa to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious. My new go-to meatloaf. Took out the green onions and used one whole small white onion, and added a little cayenne pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. I used 1/2 beef and 1/2 pork which gave it even more flavor. Very moist and the BBQ sauce was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this dish for my brother and husband kindof as a joke because they are fire fighters...and everyone including my kids LOVED it. I make it all the time now, even my brothers wife called for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekahjessop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinesdale, Montana, USA
Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States