A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This meatloaf is perfection. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I found this really bland, and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is an excellent meatloaf. I will make it again..and again. I followed the recipe...EXCEPT...my mother always said you couldn't make a meatloaf without carrots. I grated in about 3 TB. in honor of her. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciesfancies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundee, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe has now replaced my old meatloaf recipe. My old meatloaf recipe was too fluffy and was sometimes hard to swallow because of the fluffy texture. This meatloaf is fairly dense which is much more pleasant on the texture side of things. Plus, I'm also partial to fireman because I married one. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I loved this meatloaf. The salsa adds a nice twist and the soaked bread keeps it moist. I add a few of my personal favorite spices like celery salt and also fresh italian parsley, but it has become my husbands favorite meatloaf recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROXI3ROX
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was so good! I didn't use the soaked bread, just a 1/3 cup of plain bread crumbs, it held together just fine and was plenty juicy. If you put the bbq sauce on before it goes in the oven, it glazes better. :) yummm its a staple recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
The only thing I changed was instead of using 2 slices of bread, I added a box of the stove top stuffing. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Easy enough to prepare, but not as flavorful as I would've liked. I followed the recipe exactly, but should've trusted my "scratches-head" instinct at only adding the soggy bread, and not using a breadcrumb/egg as binder. I like my meatloaf to stay together well enough when sliced that I can use it for sandwiches as leftovers, and this one was too crumbly for my liking. I enjoyed the funky change of using BBQ sauce, rather than ketchup or marinara, on top, so that got thumbs-up from the family, but otherwise, I think I'll go w/ a different recipe next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This meat loaf is so moist and delicious! I know when the dinner table is quiet its a hit!! everyone is too busy eatin ta care about talking!!! Next time I might add a few more peppers or use hot salsa to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States