A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Never been a fan of meatloaf but this is fantastic! We'll probably make this 2x a month. Definitely a staple for our family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Good stuff! I hardly ever follow a recipe unless I have everything it calls for. This was another one I didn't follow. I had made bread so I used that for the bread not wheat. I didn't have BBQ so I made my own. No Dijon just yellow mustard. lol no salsa just 2 slices of tomatoes and 2 slices of bacon from a BLT my honey never ate. Oh and no green onions chives from the garden. added A1 Sauce. I know its not what you were wanted us to try. But you gave me the jumping off point. I liked your recipe a lot. Thank you very much. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Best meatloaf I have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a 10 star. I doubled the recipe and there was barely enough for 1 sandwich the next day. The taste is rich and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaveroflight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this meatloaf for my grandfather and aunt last Sunday. They are ages 90 and 93 and I tell you I have never seen so much eaten at one sitting. They both raved about how great this meatloaf was and wanted to know when I could make it again. The only changes I made was used Italian seasoned bread crumbs rather than bread. I like the texture it gives the meatloaf. This recipe is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
very declicious.....but mine ended up cracking a bit.....didn't completely hold together. I think I'll experiment with the egg/bread ratio for next time. but GREAT flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photojenny25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy! Made it for dinner tonight, everyone thought it was great. I did add an egg though and used ground turkey instead of beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Liked it, but can use some additions. I too used breadcrumbs and egg the second tme around, and that helps. More onion, and more Dijon. I love the Dijon component, and made a glaze using that and worchestershire. I like jalepeno, and suggest adding that as well, but my family prefers without. Use lean beef or this can be way too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I really liked this meatloaf. I have been trying to make good meatloaf for years and was either not satisfied with the taste or not satisfied with the texture. This meatloaf had it all, taste, texture and it was moist. This is now going to be my meatloaf recipe. The only thing I changed was I used bread crumbs (1/2 cup) instead of the bread because I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Despite not having the green onion and using picante sauce in place of salsa this turned out well. Crispy on the outside but moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States