A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Everybody in my family loved this...except for my 3-year-old but he doesn't count because he doesn't like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this tonight for he first time, it was excellent. The family loved it, defiantly a do again dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
awesome!! My husband loved it and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazing amazing!!!! This was I think the best meatloaf I've ever made. The only thing I did different was use ketchup on top instead of bbq sauce, and I put it on before cooking, and then again halfway through. The flavor was perfect all round, and it's such a comforting food, I loved it. Will be making again many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
As is, this was just okay. I would use more bbq sauce and some liquid smoke. I would also add an egg or two to bind it together. It was very moist it just didn't stay together like I wanted it to. Otherwise I enjoyed the different flavors, it was just a bit too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica E Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious. I had to sub in some ground turkey because I didn't have enough ground beef but followed with the rest of the recipe. Turned out great anyway, the family couldn't taste the turkey at all. And of course it was even better as leftovers. I'll be making this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I hate meatloaf but this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very, Very flavorful! I compromised and used bread crumbs, about a cup only. Also, don't make the mistake of smothering it with BBQ Sauce, as it can have conflicting taste to it, use the posted amount of BBQ sauce as it is just right to give it that little zesty taste to it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Maybe I need to re-make this and give it another try based on the majority of reviews... perhaps I missed something the first go 'round. Initially I found the bread-soaking a bit alien as I've never done that (I'm more of a bread crumb kinda gal), but it's good to try new ideas. It's possible the wheat bread I used was 'too wheaty' as it never broke down enough to incorporate; instead it remained in smallish doughy bits throughout the loaf... just visually unappealing. The addition of salsa is a flavorful one, but I was tempted to add more Worcestershire, more than just salt and pepper and more than a scant tablespoon of bbq sauce for the topping... maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
HUGE HIT...every one took seconds so there are no leftovers for sandwiches tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States