A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't change one thing!! 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Araya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My hubby even enjoyed this one. The only issue was soaking the bread. I have no problem mixing up the ground beef with my hands, but wet bread is another story. YUCK! That's my own hang up though. :) Did have to add a few crushed whole wheat crackers since was a bit too soft. Next time will add an egg as many others suggested. Will make this again (but think will stick to crackers or bread crumbs) Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
It was good but I think I deviated too far from the recipe to give it an accurate rating. I used a lot of BBQ sauce, an egg, and bread crumbs. I liked the salsa in it, it's a welcome change from the regular ketchup in most meatloafs. It's not phenominal or much different then any other meatloaf, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
meat loaf haters of the world... try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
very tasty! I added an egg to keep it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Tasted like a loaf of Manwich sloppy Joe. I usually make a meatloaf using salsa,onion,egg,breadcrumbs,cheese and thought I'd try something a little different. I think this is more a sandwich fixing meatloaf than one you would have with mash potatoes. Kind of dry and could have used an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
The meatloaf was ok. It just didn't have enough flavor for our tastes. It was edible, but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is now the only meatloaf recipe I use! It is such a hit in our house that I won't bother using anything else! The only variation that I make is that I use meatloaf mix: Pork, veal, and beef. It sets up nicely and doesn't fall apart. It makes a nice sized loaf and of course, that makes for nice meatloaf sandwiches. I use my handy Cuisinart Griddler to make meatloaf quesadillas and meatloaf paninis and the guys couldn't be any happier. Really, really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This is the best meatloaf by far that we have ever had, will definitely have to double next time, no leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Very moist and tasty meatloaf! I substituted bread crumbs for the rye bread, and added extra mustard along with a dash of hot pepper sauce & worchestershire sauce. Also 'upgraded' to hot salsa and it turned out great. Instead of topping with bbq sauce or ketchup, try this: Mix beef boullion powder with 1 1/2 cups water and pour over top for entire duration of cooking time. When the meatloaf is done cooking, drain it off into small pot and thicken with cornstarch/water mix. Yummy built-in gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States