A Firefighter's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
The family loved this recipe. The beauty of this recipe is that I usually have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Rather nice not sure if I would make it again. Still looking for that No.1 Meatloaf Recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is the best moatloaf I have had yet. I made it just as the recipe describes, though I did add a couple of squirts of sriracha. I also added an egg to bind it together. It must be the addition of salsa and the whole grain mustard. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Dittrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
First, this was really good as is. My wife said, "Don't get a big head, but this might be the best meatloaf I've ever had." She doesn't like meatloaf or ketchup so that's saying something. Here's what I changed, no bbq sauce (seemed weird but I'll try it next time), added some breadcrumbs to the wet bread, and because we looked at each other and said in unison, meatloaf with no egg?, I added one. Delicious but still fell apart trying to slice it. So next time, TWO eggs, breadcrumbs and no wet bread, the moisture in the salsa was plenty to keep it moist, more green pepper and maybe hot salsa. New go to meatloaf so I'll make this over and over, with those tweaks. And I'll consider doubling it because this won't last through lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I have always been one for hating meatloafs... ever since I was a kid I've disliked them. Well, my husband has finally converted me. This week is the second time we've made this one and it's been great both times! Not dry at all. It's very moist and actually has very good flavour. I'm quite impressed with it. I would have again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious! My husband and I added a bit of cayenne, chili powder, and some chopped jalapeno pepper to give it some extra kick. We also topped half of it with barbeque sauce, and half of it with ketchup. We preferred the side with the ketchup on it, because it didn't take away the taste of the seasonings, as much as the barbeque sauce did. Barbeque sauce also made the dish too sweet for our taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was great! Only thing I did by mistake was mix the BBQ sauce in,and later realized it so ended up putting more on top (per the instructions). We really liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
added a diced chipotle pepper and adobo sauce, Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce as well as the salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Cooked this for dinner tonight....YUMMMMMM!!! My Husband loved it! Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for sharing. I just didn't measure quite like in the recipe, but made sure the ingredients were right. This will be a regular dish for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This Meatloaf was tasty, but just was not my favorite. All of my brothers loved it and went back for seconds! I put BBQ sauce in it and made a mustard/ketchup mixture for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States