A Farewell to Basil Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Love this pasta! Have made it a lot with Basil, but have found it also works well with other fresh herbs. We've used Savory and Parsley, Basil and some Oregano, the ol' "Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme" mix and one of my favorites is Fennel Fronds which goes really well with a Pork gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe is so forgiving! I've made it a number of times now with various amounts of rest time before and after rolling and cutting and it always turns out great. It also doesn't matter if you don't quite have enough basil, just add a little more water until the consistency isn't too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
In the end, this turned out really good, but I had some trouble getting the dough to the correct consistency in the beginning. I had to add quite a bit of water to keep it from completely crumbling apart as it rolled through the pasta maker. I love the fact that there is only one egg in it too. It's nice to find an egg pasta recipe that is not loaded with cholesterol. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The pasta tasted like...pasta. We used extra, fresh basil, yet could barely taste the herb in the pasta. This really wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was delicious and beautiful. I have arthritis, so whenever I can incorporte basil I like to. I ate it with Caq Au Vin and it was a perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shery612

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
noodles turned out great, used 1/2 the amount of basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Corona Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie&Pablo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This pasta turned out great. What a great way to use fresh basil! I bet it would have been even better if I had a pasta maker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Not too crazy about this recipe. It was good, but wouldn't go thru all the trouble to make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was awesome. We really liked it and will definately make it again next year before I pull out the basil. Freezes very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
these were great and so easy, i'd never made pasta before. i don't have a pasta machine so i rolled it out. i put sauteed garlic, shrimp, snow peas, and mushrooms - sauteed in EVOO- and combined it with the noodles. the noodles were a bit chewy, either i did them too thick or dried them to long or something, but i'll practice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States