A Fantastic Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I really wondered about this recipe when I first saw it, but I tried it for Memorial Day weekend, and it was excellent. It was by far better than store-bought Margarita mixes I had been using. We can't wait to make more! This is a very delicious margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Absolutely Fantastic! I've had o share this one with eveyone that tastes it. Be sure to rub the rims with a cut lime and dip the glass in coarse salt. Also, I enjoy the taste of tequila so used a little more and also triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This is not a margarita. Margaritas don't have orange or pineapple flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I've been travelling in Mexico for the past 3 months and this is by far my favorite Margarita. Be careful though, this is so tasty you just want to drink more and more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Awesome. My guests loved them but i did add more tequila and triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Too fruity. Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Thank you! I've been trying forever to make perfect margs, but mine always came out way to limey and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I made this over the summer for a barbq and everyone really liked it, for a change from the normal margarita. The only thing I would do differently would be to increase the Triple Sec and tequila. Definitely a hit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Juice and limeaid are way better than the syrupy taste of sweet and sour mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Oh My, Angela! Thank you, these are great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States