A Fantastic Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is awesome... IF you use the limeade concentrate straight from the can (Don't mix the limeade with water) and use about 6 ounces of tequila with 2-3 ounces of triple sec. It might not be an "authentic" margarita but it's definitely an awesome version of a margarita. Although a WARNING: BE CAREFUL, it tastes so good and refreshing the next thing you know, you and all your friends are drunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
made the fantastic margaritas for my cinco de mayo party last nite it was a hit wit my guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa West
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a really great recipe. Made it exactly like the recipe says. My husband and I came up with a new name for it. A Bahama-Rita. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tangent, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
For us it was too much pineapple flavor and was on the weak side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is soooo good! I added more tequila, but otherwise kept to the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
THESE WERE AMAZING!!!! We had a Mexican theme party this weekend and these ritas were a HUGE hit! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very weak, needs more alcohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is a fantastic margarita!! I prepped it a little differently by using the method from another margarita recipe on this site. I filled the blender with ice then added 6oz of limeade concentrate, 6oz of tequila, 2-3 oz of triple sec, (I know its more alcohol than called for) the 1/2 cup of oj and 1/2 cup of pineapple - delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I thought this had too much pineapple juice in it. next time I would cut the pineapple juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I really loved this drink! Very delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States