A Fantastic Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Tasted great and was told that it reminded my sister and brother in law of their honeymoon in Mexico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! I added about half again as much tequila and Triple Sec. It is my husband's new favorite drink recipe for summertime. We had it for a family dinner for Cinco de Mayo, everyone loved it-I can't wait to share it with our friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I wasn't too impressed with this drink. In my opinion is was a little on the weak side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
yes! They have pineapple margaritas...and they are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
sounds like a Pineapple Martini minus the Tequila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
planned on making this for superbowl party and just could not get it to taste right- even my DH thought it was just off. ending up making tradional margaritas. just not fantastic for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Yum! Yum! Yum! It isn't too sour and it isn't too sweet. I fixed these for a dinner party and they were a hit. My friend also served them at her wedding reception and the guests loved them. This is my go-to margarita recipe. I love it because it's homemade and not from a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psi1497

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Finally I can enjoy drinking tequila with my fiance. I even double the alcohol and was still very impressed. these would be good to keep a pitcher in the fridge of for a nice hot afternoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was not a margarita. It tastes like pineapple juice. Too much of that, not enough limeade, not enough tequila. I don't like strong drinks but this was a shot of tequila for a pitcher (that's how much this made).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This may not be a traditional margarita, but it is delicious! I like to keep the limeade concentrated and just add a little water, rather that making as the package instructs, for a more limey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States