A Drama Queen's Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I made this for a twilight movie party a girl in my class had. I LOVED it, EVERONE LOVED it! try it w/ pineapple chunks its good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight girl
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I've made this recipe twice. Once for Easter 2010 and again today, Easter 2013. And both times? Rave reviews. Everyone loves, loves, LOVES this. The difference in texture between the crispy meringue 'crust', the sweet whipped cream (I make my own for this recipe, I don't use the pre-made) and the fruit is addicting. It is a sweet dessert, so it may not be for all, but I think it is scrumptious! You can rest assured that the little leftover piece (as, that's all my sister would even let me take home with me!) will be gone in the next 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This recipe turned out a great pav and I didn't have castor sugar so used regular. I topped with sweetened passionfruit pulp to make it really traditional (for our Japanese guest) and it was divine. Mum flakes chocolate over hers but for summer, you can't beat strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This Pavola was the best I've ever made -- I served it at a luncheon recently and everyone raved about it and immediately requested the recipe. The dessert is easy to make and presents beautifully. This recipe officially replaces the Pavola recipe I've used for the last 15 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3gr8kidscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe is great. Use unsweetened cream and tart fruit and it is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whoozel10
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loooooved this recipe. I searched for a good one and this works best. What I like to do though is freeze the pav with the whipping cream on it and then add the fresh fruit just before you serve it. Theres something about the frozen pav that is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent. This was a treat. I did not add the coconut,only because mt guests did not like coconut, but will next time. Also when ready to use you invert the pie pan to a large plate. The meringue set up high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Really quite fabulous....loved the texture of the pavlova....not too crispy in the middle...I did cut back a little on the sugar (I actually did not have the super fine sugar so put my regular sugar in the cuisinart to make it this way and was great) The coconut was a lovely addition....A beautiful Easter Dessert enjoyed by all. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I wound up with a gloriously sweet marshmallow. It's best served cold! I adore this recipe and will be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States