A Different Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This salad is truly very nice. I omit the raisins and walnuts, and add diced red or green apples and pineapple bits. I've used only white vinegar as I have not had cider vinegar. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great salad. Very easy. I mix the veggies and dressing separately ahead of time and combine when needed. My husband was surprised by the coconut. I did not add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is great, I added crushed pineapple but that is it. I think some crushed up macadamias would be really good in it too...5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
VERY GOOD but a word to the wise: Only chill a few hours as directed in the recipe! I made the mistake of preparing it the day before and chilling overnight. BIG MISTAKE. The flavors blended too much, the dish became bland and the color turned to an unappealing yellow. Definitely best made and served freshed. Still a great recipe and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
We make this at work a lot and always have people ask us for the recipe. The only thing we do differently is we always use toasted walnuts and if we've got toasted coconut to use up, we use that, but using untoasted coconut is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNDROPFAIRY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morrison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I only used about 1/3 c. mayo and used a tad more sour cream. It was great. Unique taste. My husband liked the addition of the coconut. I only let it marinate for an hour and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
i liked it but my husband and kids did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Delicious salad! Sadly, we didn't have any coconut on hand, but the salad carries itself with all the other ingredients. We will definitely eat this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This hit the spot for a side dish with our BBQ!.. I had to make a few substitutions due to what I had on hand. I used pecans in place of the walnuts and brown sugar, which I didn't measure, but was probably a couple tsp... I added a little extra shredded coconut too, but I think that's what makes this dish a 5 star! Tastes best when really cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States