A Different Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is super wonderful!!!! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Just what I was looking for....thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Delicious!!!! I didn't have sour cream - I used 1/3 cup low fat mayo - and left out the celery too. Wonderful! Absolutely Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Excellent! I used coleslaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My family ate it, but I will try a different recipe next time. The coconut was a novelty but it didn't make the salad fantastic or anything. I made the salad exactly as the recipe said and there was too much mayonnaise and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I have never had carrot salad before so I decided to try and make it because it looked appetizing from the picture. My bf and I loved it!! However I added more cocunut and next time I would skip the celery and add apples instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I love Carrot Raisin Salad, and this is a fabulous recipe! However, I changed it up a little since I don't like mayo. I made a dressing out of 1/2 cup plain yogurt, 3 tbsp orange juice, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1/2 teaspoon sugar. It worked just as well and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I found that all the dairy in it made it a little too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HumanBeing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
pretty darn good carrot salad, I have such fond memories of this salad from when I was a kid and Im s glad I found a good recipe to make at my own home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I love the coconut in this recipe! My daughter has always made a similar one. She and I prefer pecans so I used them instead of walnuts. I didn't have any celery on hand so I just used celery seed. I rarely have sour cream on hand so I just used 1 part miracle whip and 2 parts mayonaise and it turned out scrumptious. I am going to get all the ingredients and make this again 'by the recipe' just to see if it's any better. I don't know if it can be any better! Thanks Karena for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocoee, Florida, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States