A Different Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I added 1 sm. can crushed pineapple and a handful of mini marshmallows and this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent! I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! We enjoy mixing it up a little bit. Thanks for the recipe! I will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Easy to make & delicious is a good combination. The shredded coconut makes a superb addition. I used what I had & substituted it w/peanuts (walnuts), dried cranberries (raisins) & left out the sour cream. I'm sure the exact recipe is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zylgis Zaldapheus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was SO yummy! The combination of flavors and textures is fantastic. The clever addition of shredded coconut, celery, and nuts is different, but oh-so-good! Definitely puts 'traditional' Carrot Raisin Salad to shame. Thank you for a great recipe that was a hit with the whole family AND with company. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a nice change of pace from our usual salads. This was very tasty and I’m glad I used less mayonnaise than the recipe requested. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
YUM. My boyfriend and his son are definitely "meat and potatoes" types. So it's satisfying to see them gobble up veggies! I did not have raisins, so I used dried cranberries. Cut the mayo in half and added the zest and juice of half a lemon. Next time I think I will plump the cranberries in the lemon juice and /or vinegar in the microwave for a few seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Brown
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Best Carrot salad ever!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So good! I did use an extra carrot and a little less mayo. The coconut is a nice addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Everyone enjoyed....different and yummy. Used fat free plain yogurt, low fat made w/ olive oil mayo, and reduced fat for cream for the dressing. I liked the coconut and raisins in this and the crunch of the walnuts. Will make again. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! I used Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I can't wait for the next pot-luck so I can bring this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States