A Catering Company's Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great marinade with steak! We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was a nice, easy marinade. I made it as written except I used fresh parsley since I was out of dried. Next time I will try to punch it up just a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Excellent! Using again tonite for chicken on the grill. Looking forward to trying it with pork! Thanks for the simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I didn't see anything special about this recipe at all. It didn't give the chicken any flavor. I even added twice as much soy sauce and let it marinade for 7 hours. It still just tasted like plain ole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Ohhh...this was excellent. I used it last night for chicken. I marinaded it for about two hours. My fiance and I loved it!! I used a light beer for this marinad. The next time I make it I'll use low-sodium soy sauce, other than that it was perfection. Thanks for the marinade Siegela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Excellent! My husband doesn't care for pork chops, but these he raved about. I made the recipe as stated with a cheapo full-flavored-canned beer and pre-chopped roasted garlic. I then grilled after marinating just 2 hours. So tasty and tender, they were gone in no time. Young kids really liked, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Awesome! We used this marinade as is for both steak and chicken breast and both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This is the best marinade ever!! I marinate the chicken overnight then grill half and throw the rest in a ziplock and freeze for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
THANK YOU for posting this recipe!!! After years of complex and fancy marinades, the whole family rated this a keeper and a "Regular, Please" when we had pork that was marinated in it (exactly as posted). I didn't even use a fancy beer.. just an inexpensive one I found in the back of the refrigerator!! This is the epitomy of less is more!!! DELICIOUS ten out of ten stars! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I followed the recipe to the word, and marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts for 8 hours. Although the chicken was moist, it really just tasted like beer! My boyfriend and I really like beer - but this was a bit much. I used a regular lager. Should I have used light beer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States