A Catering Company's Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
An easy marinade that takes just a few minutes. I add red pepper flakes for a little spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was OK. I cooked a strip steak and used Lone Star beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Used it for pork tenderloin. The flavor was awesome! I used a bottle of Newcastle Brown Ale and slipped in an extra clove of garlic. Such a simple recipe with supplies I'll typically have on hand any day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is a quick and easy fix for grilled or pan cooked chicken. If you can't marinade over night, a couple of hours would do. I do suggest cutting the soy sauce in half... Besides that the chicken comes out very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I used this on steak, marinating for three hours and it turned out OK. The meat was moist but it wasn't as flavorul as I had hoped. Tasted like mild beer and I was looking for some zing. I'm partial to more spicy marinades so I'll probably pass on making this again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was really good. I used a bigger can of beer, 16oz. I don't even like beer but the flavor was wonderful. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was wonderful. I have used it on pork, chicken and venison. Each time it was a hit. The venison each time I used this marinade was so tender and juicy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Scaled to 2 servings and used on chicken cubes. Added thyme and basil and ended up marinating overnight. Cooked on my Forman grill. It was so delicious, tender and juicy and nice grilled crusty edges. Next time might cut back slightly on the soy for chicken(just for color), not sure. I have used beer marinades before and love them but this is just such a nice basic recipe that you can then add your own touches to suit the meal that you are cooking. I served the chicken with the couscous & cucumber salad from this site. Beautiful summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I loved this marinade. It made my chicken so flavorful. I can't wait to use it with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States