A Baker's Secret for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Tried rhis receipe. It did not raise there is no sugr to feed the yeasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I found this very helpful. I was struggling to get my bread machine bread to rise following the manufacturer's instructions. Used this along with a bit of extra gluten and it's perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Finally, a recipe that makes the best buns next to a boxed mix. Added 1T sugar and dry milk powder, also mixed the white flour with whole-grain, and perfect buns again. Thank you. Trust me, I've tried them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Excellent! The best recipe for bread I have ever had...ty so much for sharing Rob. I have done one variation for buns, half whole wheat and half bread flour to the same awesome result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJUJUBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I hated the recipes that came with my bread machine and so had quit using it. Now that I've found this recipe I've turned it on again. My husband loves it too. I did add 1 T. of sugar because we like our bread on the slightly sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
It's a keeper, BUT with a few alterations. I did it first exactly has laid out, and it was too salty and didn't rise. The second time, I put the yeast in in the traditional way, on top. I also halved the salt, added one tablespoon of honey, and substituted butter for the lard. It turned out great this way!! And I never like homemade bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This is the first bread to work in my second hand bread machine that didn't come with instructions. It needs a little more flavor. I added 1T sugar and 1T dry buttermilk. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I really like this recipe. I also like to add a little sugar because my husband likes it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Amazing! No sugar, but it still has a great texture. The crust was very flaky. I did use vegetable shortening instead of the lard. I made the cinnamon version, and it smelled so great while it was cooking I could hardly wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
It didn't rise. Taste was just OK. I find it easier to use box mixes with much better results. I find mine in clearance aisles or distressed merchandise racks. This recipe wasn't a total waste, but not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pierce City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States