A Baker's Secret for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
LOVE it! After reading some of the other reviews, I used 2 T olive oil and 1 t sugar. I put the water, sugar, olive oil and yeast in the bottom of the pan and left proof for 10 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. It turned out so nice and fluffy/light. Didn't fall or anything. Defintely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2dylan&morgan
Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I thought this was awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This bread turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I would use real butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
RULES SCHMULES You are right. I followed this recipie to a "t" as always done-I always try the recipie the way your supposed to then if I like it tweak it however I wish. Anyways I must say this is very tasty and I love that this recipe call for lard cause "lard: always taste better :) Thank you for his wonderful recipe and to others out there try this recipe cause it's yummy the bread is super tasty. I set my machine setting on medium. Cheers all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dansangelface

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent white bread recipe. I didn't find a better one that works for bread machines. Bonus points to this Baker :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheffield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is pretty good, but I didn't get a sky-high loaf. I think DiggetyDog's Best Bread Machine Bread from this site is still the the best basic white bread recipe for a bread machine. I must add though, that bread machines seem to vary enormously and what works for one might not work for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is the best bread machine recipe ever! My husband absolutely loves it. I did substitute butter for lard and put just a sprinkle of sugar in the warm water before adding yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Just made this bread for my family today and it was a hit! It was really easy to make and the loaf turned out nice and fluffy. I substitued olive oil for the lard but that was it. I give it five thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
simple & easy recipe. Works well on delayed cycle too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States