A Baker's Secret for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
this bread was just OK. Didnt have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I loved it, it turned out great. I am throwing away all my other bread machine recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This is a good basic white bread. I normally prefer heartier tasting bread. But this was good. Thanks Rob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This bread is great. My husband just loves it. He is diabetic and with no sugar added and low shortening it is ideal. I was given a bread machine with no instructions and this recipe was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
THE RECIPE WAS THE BEST ONE I HAVE HAD FOR MY MACHINE. IT ROSE BEAUTIFULY AND WAS REALLY LIGHT. BUT IT LACKED TASTE. EVEN WITH THE CINNAMON IT WAS TASTELESS. I THINK IT NEEDS SUGAR AND MILK INSTEAD OF WATER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Not quite sure what happened, but something went wrong! I followed the instructions to the word, but the only thing I got was a lumpy mess of flour after the cycle was done. I would say it was my bread machine, but I've made dozens of loaves and nothing like this has ever happened! I will try again, it sounds really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This has to be the very best recipe for the bread machine I have ever tried. The side bonus here is that recent medical research has found that lard is a "good fat" and less harmful than most margarines. I recommend this highly. Just a note, I found that setting the crust for light made it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I loved this bread! Substitued olive oil for the lard, and added 1 teaspoon sugar to the mix. Placed a little of the warm water, the sugar and yeast in the bottom of the machine bowl and left to proove for ten minutes before addding the rest of the ingredients. Then baked on fast cycle (or near 2 hour cycle) and light crust selection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This was the best recipe I have ever used for a bread machine. The bread rose beautifully and tasted wonderful. I would definitely recommend it. I used vegetable shortening instead of lard and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stella, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States