A Baker's Secret for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
maybe it's me, but this was dry and hard...not very tasty either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!!!! MY FAMILY HAS ENJOYED THIS WITH MANY DIFFERENT MEAL. THANKS BUNCHES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this recipe doesnt work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved this simple recipe, because you do the basic step in any bread making is to make sure your yeast is active otherwise no matter what you do it will no rise. I did also added a pinch of sugar as my grandmother did. Thank you for letting us share this recipe. I too also used butter not lard. I will try to use the bacon grease I have next time to go with Liver and Onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOHNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The best bread machine white bread I made yet !! Nice and crusty on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside...mmmm...I made it without the cinnamon to go with a big pot of vegetable beef soup that i made but will definitely try with the cinnamon also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaadunbar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
this is great, I've been a baker for 20 years, and a fan of garlic. i substituted garlic salt for salt and used whole weat flour, taste is great my son likes it, "makes awsome french toast" i also used allspice rather than cinnamon, I was out. but the flavor is great. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garfield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Works every time and I've added extra ingredients like oats, flax seed, 9-grain mix. Always works and tastes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is one of the best recipes that I've found for the bread machine. Resist the urge to add water when its going through the first 5-7 minutes of the cycle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
this bread did not rise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
didn't even mix together and no sugar. didn't even use it. waste of time and money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States