7 Up® Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Excellent go-to lemon bundt. For a change, sometimes I add a little rose water to the icing for a perfect springy taste. Great Easter dessert too! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe made my first cake a success. I'm excited to try baking more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lamont
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Big Hit in My Family! My Wife's Uncle used to make her one all the time and she loves it... someone has to continue the tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this last night! Tasted just like my granny's cake. Thank you so much, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
First time making this cake. Recipe was easy. Definitely will continue to use this. cake was moist and tasty. Couldn't wait to try it with my favorite ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and the flavor was good but the texture came out really dense. Very heavy. It was just ok for me. Follow the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Thanks for this recipe...I added my own twist at the end, with the purple icing and powdered sugar...and it's not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tray-cee Purnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marquise Bennett
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
OH Boy , it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquise Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
First time making wasn't too pretty. The glaze wasn't too good but the cake had a nice lemony flavor. Be sure too grease pan very genourosly or it sticks. Followed recipe to the letter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States