7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I just made these to go with sausage gravy and they had to have been the BEST biscuits I have ever tasted!!!!! They are so light and fluffy and so very tasty!!!!!I made them with the 1/2 cup of soda, I used Diet Ginger ale and they turned out just WONDERFUL!!!! After mixing, I patted it out on my counter, shaped it like my pan and cut it into 9 pieces and fit them into the oblong pan. They fluffed up beautifully and weren't flat at all. Thank you for this recipe. Will never buy biscuits again when they are so easy to make this way!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I just made a double batch. Easy, moist & very good taste. I will definitely make these again. I followed previous suggestions & used 1/2 cup soda per batch & also DID NOT mix the butter in with the dough. I brushed it on the bottom of the pan & also on top of the biscuits before cooking them. Next time I will try adding spices or seasonings to add a little kick to the biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These are great **IF** made correctly. Do NOT put the melted butter into the batter. Put it in the bottom if the baking pan and put the formed biscuits on top. AND...only use 1/2 cup soda. I used diet Squirt because I had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I couldn't find my recipe for this so I followed this recipe. It was soup!! I wasted 4 cups of biscuit mix(not cheap!) on this. What a shame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed these directions and ended up with a thin pancake batter. No way these could be drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a very good, easy recipe....except the soda amount is incorrect. For 8 biscuits it should only be 1/2 cup of soda. Recipe will still work with the full cup but is much too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
You only need 1/2 cup of 7 up. Melt the butter and put it in the bottom of the pan and then drop the biscuits in (instead of mixing it in the batter) Much better ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made as written, this dough turns out to be a wet gooey mess. My husband tried to make them exactly as stated in the recipe but had to adjust. He just sprinkled on more baking mix, worked it in, then repeated this process until it was a workable consistency. The result was definitely a 5-star biscuit. Next time I think we'll cut the soda in half as suggested by other posters or try dropping into muffin tins as suggested by another. I really liked that these were sooooo buttery that no additional was needed after baking. I may try them with a little granulated or powdered garlic sprinkled on the butter and maybe even add a dash of Italian seasoning into the batter for a savory dinner roll. Loved how tender and light they were too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is the best biscuits recipe I have ever made -- but the typo needs fixed ASAP. It should read 1/2 cup 7-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These are without a doubt the BEST biscuits I've ever had. Noting submitter of recipe said there was a mistake and that the soda should be half the amount called for. I was completely out of 7-up, but I had some club soda and thought "What the heck - I'll give it a shot". I also completely nixed the butter as it seemed unnecessary (having just made a batch of bisquick stuff and knowing it was full of shortening). They turned out light and airy and were an absolute delight to eat. Which I did. Smothered in butter and jam. YUM! Note to self, it was a humid day when I made and I only used - oh, about 3/4th of the club soda...mine were perfectly cooked in 10 minutes, but I made smallish biscuits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States