7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed these directions and ended up with a thin pancake batter. No way these could be drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a very good, easy recipe....except the soda amount is incorrect. For 8 biscuits it should only be 1/2 cup of soda. Recipe will still work with the full cup but is much too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
You only need 1/2 cup of 7 up. Melt the butter and put it in the bottom of the pan and then drop the biscuits in (instead of mixing it in the batter) Much better ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made as written, this dough turns out to be a wet gooey mess. My husband tried to make them exactly as stated in the recipe but had to adjust. He just sprinkled on more baking mix, worked it in, then repeated this process until it was a workable consistency. The result was definitely a 5-star biscuit. Next time I think we'll cut the soda in half as suggested by other posters or try dropping into muffin tins as suggested by another. I really liked that these were sooooo buttery that no additional was needed after baking. I may try them with a little granulated or powdered garlic sprinkled on the butter and maybe even add a dash of Italian seasoning into the batter for a savory dinner roll. Loved how tender and light they were too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is the best biscuits recipe I have ever made -- but the typo needs fixed ASAP. It should read 1/2 cup 7-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenmullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These are without a doubt the BEST biscuits I've ever had. Noting submitter of recipe said there was a mistake and that the soda should be half the amount called for. I was completely out of 7-up, but I had some club soda and thought "What the heck - I'll give it a shot". I also completely nixed the butter as it seemed unnecessary (having just made a batch of bisquick stuff and knowing it was full of shortening). They turned out light and airy and were an absolute delight to eat. Which I did. Smothered in butter and jam. YUM! Note to self, it was a humid day when I made and I only used - oh, about 3/4th of the club soda...mine were perfectly cooked in 10 minutes, but I made smallish biscuits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Liked it better with 1/2 cup of 7-UP, and putting the melted butter in the pan not in the mix as others suggested. I also cut the sour cream into the Bisquick with a knife (as for scones or pastry crust), then added the 7-UP - it is really sticky wet dough,so you need extra bisquick on your surface to aide in patting the dough into a 9 "circle. I used a small juice glass to cut them out and got 9 biscuits. Hubby likes them too. Good with jelly or fried ham, and tonight I am making chili to eat with the 6 leftover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm the original submitter for this recipe and I noticed that there's a typo. There should only be 1/2 cup of 7-up. That's why so many batches are ending up too wet! Sorry about that. I hope it helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brighteyes_22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I THINK IT SHOULD BE ONLY 1/2 CUP of 7up! ! I DO NOT ADD BUTTER!! And this is the most easy and perfect biscuit ever!!Place the butter in a pan in the oven till melted. I made it today ...Biscuits and Gravy for breakfast and OMGosh...the best ever.I would give it 5 stars if the 7up measurements were correct but THANK YOU for the recipe!!! Also, I kneaded them slightly in bisquick,cut them out with a glass and placed them in the buttered baking pan. Bake as directed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDGRL100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight however I needed to add alot more bisquick and flour to make the dough. I was a little disappointed and was about to throw it all out, I am SO glad I didn't. The dough finally came together and I baked them on a cookie sheet. AWESOME! I didn't give it 5 stars for the frustration/anger issue I had with the dough. Other than that, this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States