7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These were the best biscuits I ever had. I used 2 C Bisquick, 1/2 C 7up, 1/2 C light sour cream, and no butter in the biscuits. I did use butter to lightly grease the pan. They came off the cookie sheet easily. The second time I made them, I dropped batter by spoonfuls into chicken soup boiling on the stove. I really liked the way it thickened the soup and the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
its better using 7 Up soda vs. lemon lime soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cruisindarryl
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I followed this recipe after making them several times from another recipe. I realized when i was measuring the 7up that it was too much but i checked the recipe again and used it. When i saw how soupy it was i went and pulled out the other recipe i had used before and realized it only called for 1/2 C soda. so I doubled everything else and put the butter in the skillet, like i had always done, and they turned out great! actually having a double batch, I made some huge biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I didn't look at the reviews until after the batter turned out like water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
As others have pointed out, 1 cup liquid is too much. Use 1/2 cup. I had no soda but I did have lite beer on hand, so I used half a cup of that. Also, I had no sour cream but I did have buttermilk, so I used half a cup of THAT instead. Even with my weirdo substitutions they came out great! Butter in the baking pan, as others have pointed out too, and I made mine as drop biscuits not rolled this time. They are in the oven now and we can't wait! Biscuits 'n gravy for Sunday morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammyjo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montezuma, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I just made these to go with sausage gravy and they had to have been the BEST biscuits I have ever tasted!!!!! They are so light and fluffy and so very tasty!!!!!I made them with the 1/2 cup of soda, I used Diet Ginger ale and they turned out just WONDERFUL!!!! After mixing, I patted it out on my counter, shaped it like my pan and cut it into 9 pieces and fit them into the oblong pan. They fluffed up beautifully and weren't flat at all. Thank you for this recipe. Will never buy biscuits again when they are so easy to make this way!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I just made a double batch. Easy, moist & very good taste. I will definitely make these again. I followed previous suggestions & used 1/2 cup soda per batch & also DID NOT mix the butter in with the dough. I brushed it on the bottom of the pan & also on top of the biscuits before cooking them. Next time I will try adding spices or seasonings to add a little kick to the biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These are great **IF** made correctly. Do NOT put the melted butter into the batter. Put it in the bottom if the baking pan and put the formed biscuits on top. AND...only use 1/2 cup soda. I used diet Squirt because I had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I couldn't find my recipe for this so I followed this recipe. It was soup!! I wasted 4 cups of biscuit mix(not cheap!) on this. What a shame
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed these directions and ended up with a thin pancake batter. No way these could be drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States