7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
perfect and NOT SOUPY AT ALL!!! However I accidentally only did 1/2 C soda ;) And difference between butter in pan recipe versus butter in the dough one is, this is a drop biscuit recipe which is why I chose this one! My kids are eating these up!!! Best texture EVER! I don't think a ton of flavor but MAN put some ham in these bad boys and YUM! I'm gonna use em for next time I make homemade sausage gravy and biscuits. Thank you for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Easy and makes great fast biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Amount of 7up in recipe is wrong. Unfortunately, I didn't figure this out until after I poured the listed amount and it was too liquidy! Not cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe as written is terrible and needs to be fixed. The amount of soda is twice what it is supposed to be. I had to make the Betty Crocker dry ingredients for baking soda biscuits minus the baking soda to try and fix it. Unfortunately for me, I started out with a double batch b/c my kids love them so much so wasted 1/2 a box of Jiffy Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Ok, not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
They are in the oven now. Using jiffy mix I had to add 1 more cup of mix. Dough was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is written wrong. The butter goes in the baking pan Not in the batter. That is why it's sticky and soupy. I've seen this recipe many other times and butter never goes in the batter. Recipe gets a 0 from me cuz I wasted ingredients. Biscuits turned out like pancakes. Sorry but this recipe is horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Recipe was like soup, should use a half cup of the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My son was disappointed I was making biscuits instead of yeast rolls until he tasted these fluffy biscuits. Now he asks for these! Not your traditional biscuit, but so good! As written, the dough is too moist. You have to add more baking mix or cut back on soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
3-8-2014 good flavor but did not rise could have been old baking mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States