7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These are AWESOME! I've been making these for years now and they are simple to make, but taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
When I made these biscuits, I used a homemade baking mix and I dropped the batter in greased muffin tins instead of a greased baking sheet. This is a nice variation on Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits--I served them with Lasagna Roll Ups and the family seemed to like them. My husband says they're good "sopping up" biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have just recently discovered these delicious biscuits. I made with diet soda and fat-free sour cream, so quick and easy. I keep a can of soda on hand so I can quickly put this together for dinner. Thanks brighteyes_22 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wow! These were fantastic. I used the "Homemade Biscuit Mix" scaled down to 8 servings, since I don't keep the commercial kind on hand. I also didn't have 7Up, so used diet Mt Dew instead. They were so fluffy and light! Definitely a keeper, and couldn't be easier. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very easy to make and tasted awesome! I used 3/4 cup soda and put them in muffin tins and they came out perfect! They were tender and light and tasty. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I tried these this past weekend and they are great. I cut the amount of 7up down to 1/2 cup. I melted the butter in the pan that I was going to cook the biscuits in, instead of adding to the dough mixture. I patted out the dough on a lightly dusted surface (with bisquick) to fit my 9 in square pan and used a biscuit cutter to cut my biscuits. I then added the cut biscuits to the melted butter in the 9 in pan. This is definitely a keeper. I think next time I make these I am going to pat out dough to fit my 9 in square pan and use a pizza cutter and cut into 9 pieces. Thanks for sharing this great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed the advice of other reviewers and only used 1/2 c. soda. My family loved these though I think they just love biscuits in general. I thought they were OK but nothing really special. I'll probably try making them again with a little more soda than half. They'd probably be more moist that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have never in my life made such a light, fluffy biscuit. I have tried and tried and only been able to turn out hockey pucks until this recipe. Two suggestions. As many others mentioned, cut the amount of 7-up. I had been given another version of this recipe and after reading the comments decided to go with a half cup of 7-Up measuremment from that recipe instead a full cup mentioned here. All the other measurements were exactly the same. PERFECT BISCUITS. Second, don't just butter the bottom of the biscuit dish. Butter the tops of the biscuits as well. ]It gives the finished biscuit a nice golden color. They're fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My hubby told me to throw away all other biscuit recipes, he loves the tender inside and crispy outside of these biscuits. We differ on how thick we like our biscuits. For his thinner crispier biscuits I place in an iron skillet and don't let the dough touch. For my thicker/fluffier biscuits I place in an iron skillet with sides touching, they bake up and not spread out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These were so light and fluffy and yummy!!! And of course, so easy to make. Will certainly be making these again. I did pat dough out on a Bisquick sprinkled board and cut into 6-9 squares then put into 9" pan with the melted butter. They were easy to pull apart when done and looked nice altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States