7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This recipe as written is a soupy sticky mess! Uses too much soda and butter goes in the baking pan not the bowl! I had to throw out this recipe batch and lookup the Pinterest recipe to have a successful outcome. Pinterest recipe; 2 cups Bisquik, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup 7up mixed together and turned out on a floured surface - pour 1/2 cup melted butter in a baking dish, then drop in the biscuits. Bake at 425 to 450 for 12 - 15 minutes depending on your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm the original submitter for this recipe and I noticed that there's a typo. There should only be 1/2 cup of 7-up. That's why so many batches are ending up too wet! Sorry about that. I hope it helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brighteyes_22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
When I made these biscuits, I used a homemade baking mix and I dropped the batter in greased muffin tins instead of a greased baking sheet. This is a nice variation on Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits--I served them with Lasagna Roll Ups and the family seemed to like them. My husband says they're good "sopping up" biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have just recently discovered these delicious biscuits. I made with diet soda and fat-free sour cream, so quick and easy. I keep a can of soda on hand so I can quickly put this together for dinner. Thanks brighteyes_22 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These are AWESOME! I've been making these for years now and they are simple to make, but taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have never in my life made such a light, fluffy biscuit. I have tried and tried and only been able to turn out hockey pucks until this recipe. Two suggestions. As many others mentioned, cut the amount of 7-up. I had been given another version of this recipe and after reading the comments decided to go with a half cup of 7-Up measuremment from that recipe instead a full cup mentioned here. All the other measurements were exactly the same. PERFECT BISCUITS. Second, don't just butter the bottom of the biscuit dish. Butter the tops of the biscuits as well. ]It gives the finished biscuit a nice golden color. They're fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I tried these this past weekend and they are great. I cut the amount of 7up down to 1/2 cup. I melted the butter in the pan that I was going to cook the biscuits in, instead of adding to the dough mixture. I patted out the dough on a lightly dusted surface (with bisquick) to fit my 9 in square pan and used a biscuit cutter to cut my biscuits. I then added the cut biscuits to the melted butter in the 9 in pan. This is definitely a keeper. I think next time I make these I am going to pat out dough to fit my 9 in square pan and use a pizza cutter and cut into 9 pieces. Thanks for sharing this great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
They taste wonderful. I followed the directions to a T but they came out really flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Be sure to correct the recipe to 1/2 cup lemon lime soda (7up); biscuits are light and fluffy. Dust your board and top of do, then give it a couple gentle kneads and press into a rectangle. Use a pizza cutter to cut into 12 biscuits. Once you put into the buttered pan, (I used a 10X13 dish. Brush with additional melted butter before and after and these are a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
These are great **IF** made correctly. Do NOT put the melted butter into the batter. Put it in the bottom if the baking pan and put the formed biscuits on top. AND...only use 1/2 cup soda. I used diet Squirt because I had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States