7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
When I made these biscuits, I used a homemade baking mix and I dropped the batter in greased muffin tins instead of a greased baking sheet. This is a nice variation on Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits--I served them with Lasagna Roll Ups and the family seemed to like them. My husband says they're good "sopping up" biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These are AWESOME! I've been making these for years now and they are simple to make, but taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have just recently discovered these delicious biscuits. I made with diet soda and fat-free sour cream, so quick and easy. I keep a can of soda on hand so I can quickly put this together for dinner. Thanks brighteyes_22 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
They taste wonderful. I followed the directions to a T but they came out really flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
They were good fresh out of the oven but not that great the next day. Nice easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My family did not like this recipe. I followed the directions and they were as flat as a pancake. But most importantly the flavor was odd for a biscuit. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These are yummy! I made these using Bisquick and they turned out light and fluffy with a great flavor. I highly suggest using a greased muffin tin or even ring molds because the batter tends to spread out a bit so they look kind of flat instead of raised biscuits. Definitely easy and a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Tastes great but come out flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouFromNO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These biscuits were a disappointment the first time I made them because they were flat as pancakes. The next time I added another 1/2 cup baking mix & that made the batter thicker & they baked up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My hubby told me to throw away all other biscuit recipes, he loves the tender inside and crispy outside of these biscuits. We differ on how thick we like our biscuits. For his thinner crispier biscuits I place in an iron skillet and don't let the dough touch. For my thicker/fluffier biscuits I place in an iron skillet with sides touching, they bake up and not spread out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States