7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I had to add considerable more mix. I think it should be 1/2 cup soda. Fortunately I had more mix to add to get the right consistency. I remembered seeing this recipe and did not take time to read the reviews(I almost always read the reviews), so I have to take responsibility in that respect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
350 in my oven for 25 minutes worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I don't typically like a Bisquick biscuit, but, I thought I would give this a try. I was pleasantly surpised! The biscuits were light and fluffy and very good. The top and bottom of the biscuit was softer than a normal biscuit, but, the bottom was soft and buttery and had great flavor. I did pat out the dough with a little extra Bisquick and cut with a cutter instead of drop biscuits. ***MAKE SURE YOU READ THE SUBMITTERS REVIEW - She states there is a typo in the recipe. You are only supposed to use 1/2 cup of 7up. I double everything in a 9 x 13 pan 4 cups bisquick, 1 cups sour cream, 1 cup 7up, but,& 1/2 cup butter. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The original recipe calls for 4 cups of bisquick,1cup of sour cream,1/2 cup of melted butter,which goes in your baking pan,not the mixture. This is a great recipe,and they keep very well in a plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As others have stated....DO NOT MAKE THIS RECIPE AS STATED ABOVE WITH A FULL CUP OF 7-UP. ONLY 1/2 A CUP AND IT WILL TURN OUT PERFECT. This is such an awesome recipe, the biscuits come our so light and fluffy. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream to make it healthier, and you could not tell the difference at all. Also, I make the version in which you leave the butter out of the mix and instead melt it in the pan, placing the biscuits on the melted butter before baking (also cutting the dough with a biscuit cutter).....so good this way. I'm not much of a sprite or 7-up drinker but will definitely be keeping it on hand from now on, if only to make these biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Too much soda! I didn't read the reviews first because I had these last night at a friend's house. It's supposed to be a sticky mess. This recipe makes unusable soup. Added more baking mix, hope it turns out. Very disappointed the author needs to fix the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennymorelli
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love it :) I used light sour cream. Great for dipping. I used 1/2 cup of the 7 up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaycee40
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it! Didn't change a thing after taking note the measurement change. I've made them 5 Times! After pouring the butter in the pan move it around a bit too coat them and get a lil on top the more butter the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Yuck! Tasted just like soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
wondering if there is anyone who used this with success and altered for higher altitudes? I am on the lower side, but for some things, such as biscuits, it makes a difference. This recipe is apparently one of them. Switched the butter into the batter and had a better result, but still not as fluffy as I would prefer. Thanks for any suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States