7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Awesome when you only use the half cup 7-up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Theses were a very good alternative to traditional biscuits (which I make every weekend for breakfast). They are non traditional in the fact that the soda has sugar which is not part of a traditional biscuit. They are very light and nice with butter and jam. I also have added grated cheddar before putting in a muffin tin and then right when they come out of the over I brush liberally with melted butter that has been simmered with a couple of smashed cloves of garlic. Taste just like those you get at a famous seafood chain. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
All I got was a sticky, soupy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I have 6 kids that never agree on anything but they all loved these biscuits. I quadrupled the batch and it still didn't give them enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HauteDish
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I didn't have biscuit mix on hand but I did have waffle mix which contains a couple less ingredients. I added a half teaspoon of baking soda. Instead of lemon-lime soda I used ginger ale. The biscuits look more like flat, soft muffins but it works. They lift right off of parchment; don't bother greasing a baking sheet. Great flavor. Can add cheese and garlic for some spunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These biscuits are great but you have use a 1/2 of 7-up not 1 cup. I did put some the melted butter in the pan and some on the biscuits.Mine came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these today and it is the first time that I made biscuits that came out light and fluffy. My new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought it a wonderful recipe for biscuits, the best I have ever had....using one half cup of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A big gloppy mess, not a dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gainoutdinov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My dough was soupy, I, like other reviewers, had to add at least 1 more cup of bisquick in order to get a consistency for drop biscuits. Wish I had read reviews first like I do 99% of the time! They came out ok, very fluffy, not really bisuit-like. Also- I used Polar Half and Half (grapefuit) soda, which did not alter the overall taste (I've made them before with lemon-lime soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States