7-Layer Meatless Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was delicious!!! I added scallions to this. Also, I was shocked at how nicely this sliced. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sound Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
BTW, I used whole wheat tortillas, organic canned pinto and black beans, and fresh salsa instead of the Picante sauce, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Loved it. Idid exchange the cilantro for fresh spinich and added corn. I also used the black beans with jalepino peppers in them for a little more heat.Next time I'm going to add shredded chicken too. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was really yummy and easy. I didn't feel like defrosting my black beans, so I did mine with just a can of refried beans instead. It turned out super satisfying and tasty. I also paired mine with some spicy hot sauce and some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom22pickyeaters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I did not have a masher so i had to use my hands however i am planning on investing in to a potato masher for future tried at this recipe :D My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissyg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Cadet, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. We substituted hot salsa for the picante sauce, and it was outstanding. We will definitely be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Easy to make, and turns out wonderful. I served with sour cream, and wow! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I fixed this dish here at home and we loved it. Also, I was visiting with my daughter and her family, fixed this and her husband was crazy over it. She fixed it again yesterday. This is a keeper, easy and fairly healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States