7-Layer Meatless Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Loved it. Idid exchange the cilantro for fresh spinich and added corn. I also used the black beans with jalepino peppers in them for a little more heat.Next time I'm going to add shredded chicken too. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
BTW, I used whole wheat tortillas, organic canned pinto and black beans, and fresh salsa instead of the Picante sauce, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is a good dinner. I thought it could use some more flavor, but everyone else in the house loved it. I should also point out that I am the only vegetarian in a house of five. Its definitely a solid meal I will make again but I will maybe add some roasted garlic and onions next time. And i will definitely just use some vegetarian refried beans instead of mashing up pinto beans, that was a pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was delicious!!! I added scallions to this. Also, I was shocked at how nicely this sliced. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sound Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I used the premise of this recipe and have varied the amount of layers and the ingredients. It holds up remarkably well to slicing. Versatile, easy prep, delicious. Many thanks, it's on our menu monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This doesn't sound good, sounds more like an appetizer or some kind of football snack food... but this is really good even for a dinner. For those times when you want a break from meat, this is a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i would give 5 stars but i love meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great dish. I think next time though I may add a layer for some hamburger meat on it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a wonderful dish but very messy. I propose to cut it down to 5 layers with less beans on each layer to make it less sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
It was really easy to make. I added jalepenos for a little kick. I really did not care for the dish though, neither did my husband who loves beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redsoxdiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States