7-Layer Meatless Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We all liked this very well. I used parsley instead of cilantro, as my daughter dislikes cilantro. I might mix some taco seasonong in with the beans he next time to spice it up a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a great dish. loved it and if you want to make it meat you can always just put some shredded chicken in a few of the layers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
It is a change from our usual dinner but it still tastes good. I thought it can be a little more "wet". I found it a little dry. Perhaps having some salsa in the layers might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Ay Sontespli
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Used this as a base recipe: added a whole lot of seasonings, lime juice, sour cream, jalapeno, chipotle pepper, sliced black olives and sliced green onions. A great way to use up an entire packet of flour tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ay Sontespli

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I didn't really care for this but my family really liked it. I recommend this to people that like sweet and salty together. I don't like my sweet food mixed with salty or salty with sweet so it just depends on what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My husband called it a homerun! I skipped the garlic, cilantro and fresh tomatos. I only had salsa on hand. It came out awesome with lettuce and sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My daughter made this recipe and added corn, It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this in a spring form pan, doubled the recipe and froze one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i would give 5 stars but i love meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great dish. I think next time though I may add a layer for some hamburger meat on it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States