6 Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Decent, quick and super easy. Except, for the canned chicken. Use real chicken or skip the chicken all together. The canned chicken doesn't doesn't have good flavor or consistency in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
So easy and so good. Not the healthiest soup ever, but everyone needs to indulge once in awhile. I've made it with canned and left over chicken. Excellent both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Super quick and super easy. I used vegetable broth and cooked/diced some chicken, but I love that you *could* just throw in canned chicken. Really liked the Rotel flavor. We don't mind if the soup base is dark, so I didn't bother to drain/rinse the black beans. Will try the addition of taco seasoning next time. Sodium wasn't a big issue as most of my canned ingredients were low-sodium ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy so quick too I made this for lunches and it was perfect but needed a lot of seasoning I'm going to make it with fresh vegi and meet next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Family loved it! I love that it is easy and quick. Added a tablespoon of taco seasoning as another reviewer suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was fine and quick for a lunch type soup. I. Didnt have the canned chicken and dislike chili peppers in a can in any form. So, I left out the canned chicken and used canned diced tomatoes and added about 1/2 teaspoon of Penzeys taco seasoning. It was fine with toppings. Not as thick as pictured, but I didnt add the meat. Definitely not a low sodium soup, but fine when pinched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this a few times now and every time it comes out great! It's quick and easy and my hubby likes it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a great, hearty soup. You can mix and match what goes into it. I always add a little cumin and some other spices per taste and add sour cream and cheese for toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I added jalapenos and chopped onion for heat, as well as a little heavy whipping cream to make it a creamier soup. I also garnished it with a dollop of sour cream and cilantro, and Mexican cheese. Instead of canned chicken, I bought a pound of fresh chicken, boiled it, then shredded and seasoned it(with cumin, garlic powder, and chili powder). I know this was a lot of modifications...but it had a great starting point that is easy to manipulate. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States