5-Minute Microwave Nutella® Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very yummy!!! I didn't have self rising flour so I added a little more than 1/8 tsp of baking powder and reduced the salt to 1/8 tsp. The cake wasn't very sweet but we ate it with ice cream and it was perfect. I will make this more often. Just the right amount to take care of my chocolate craving. Keeps me from over eating. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a very very good recipe. Very forgiving, when it comes to the amounts of ingredients as well. Since I make this with my almost 6 year old son, it is hard to get the exact measurements. He generously dumps the nutella, and it still tastes great. We bake it in individual ramekins, just to avoid fights over who gets the last bite. Thank you for an awesome easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is the first mug recipe that I have tried that tastes like actual cake. It is pretty yummy and definitely satisfies a chocolate cake craving. I would maybe use a bit less salt in the future, as it is on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe in about 3 mins, really it was awesome! I loved it, so practical the best part of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My oldest boy and I made this together last night. We made no changes or substitutions. I did make sure to spritz my mug a little with non stick cooking spray before I added the cake ingredients. We topped the "cake" with a little Cool Whip before we dug in. Both of us really enjoyed this. Great quick pantry dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Super easy and fast and moist and delicious. I made it following the recipie exactly and topped it with some vanilla ice cream. It made it taste like a chocolate cake/brownie sunday. I don't think the Nutella is a must have; I think you could make it into a regular chocolate cake and it would still be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My husband and I wanted something sweet last night so tried this. I didn't have self rising flour so used regular flour and added 1/4 tsp baking powder. I did taste the salt--but I liked it that way--you could take it out if you don't like that much....self rising flour usually already has salt in it. We also poured it into 2 ramekins and cooked both at the same time so we each had our own. We were both surprised that it was completely cooked in the middle. It hit the spot! This would be great with peanut butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe. I top it off with vanilla ice cream and even my husband, who does not eat cake, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great quick snack...I also substituted the salt with baking powder as another reviewer suggested, and I used all purpose flour...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Oh Yum! I didn't have Nutella or peanut butter (weird...)so I smashed two tablespoons worth of macadamia nuts into paste and mixed it in. Everything else was left exactly as stated in the recipe, and it turned out fabulously! Perfect for when I'm craving a bit of a sinful home-made sweet, but don't have the energy or patience to bake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States