5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great recipe for a quick craving fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Good for a quick and easy cornbread but it will never taste as good as the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I can't comment on how authentic this is as I'm not a cornbread expert but I love this recipe as it means I can make cornbread stuffing at a moment's notice. Thank you for a great easy time-saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and it the cornbread turned out perfect. The consistency is like a dumpling. Moist and fluffy. I will make this often because cornbread is often a last minute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette Greear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I decided to try this because my oven is broken and my family loves cornbread. Wow this is an awesome recipe! It's not quite as good as cornbread from the oven but it is still wonderful and my kids loved it! Thanks for a super quick and easy recipe! I'll definitely be making this cornbread again and will probably add a little more sugar to it next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
In spite of not being crusty like baked cornbread, this is delicious and worth every star given the ease, quickness and taste. The texture is a bit spongy but that's what I expect from the microwave. I don't know why I waited to try this recipe--a must, especially in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Color was very light but otherwise this was yummy & super easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was pretty good cornbread! It looked and tasted beautiful, and it only took 5 minutes to make! Still, it was not quite the same as cornbread made in the oven. Not golden on the edges or top, all of it cooks evenly including the edges. It was pretty good, could be sweeter, it also has a sort of different flavor, but still tasted like cornbread. I had no problem with the texture. It was different, but not in a way that made it unappealing. I think I will make this again, especially if I am short on time. I would suggest eating it with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I am not a big fan of microwave baked goods . . . unless of course it’s almost 100º out like today and I don’t want to run my oven, then I become a big fan. I surprised myself by liking this recipe very much. You can actually make this in five minutes and it’s very good. I don’t think it’s quite as good as an oven baked cornbread and I miss the browning of the oven baking but you can’t beat this if you want to make a good cornbread in very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Came across this ... 5 mins .. I don't believe ya ... well I tried to proof them wrong .... that didn't work .....5 MINUTES AND AMAZING TASTING AND SOO SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States