5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Awesome - can't even believe that it's so easy and quick to make yummy cornbread like this- you don't even have to grease the pan- it just comes right out- incredible! I will probably be making this every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Surprised the hell out of me that this actually worked and tasted great not as good as baked but great when you are low on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenBarbarian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
this recipe was great! quick and easy! i added in some frozen corn and green peppers. Next time will throw in some sausage too. Turned out lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This worked out really great. It was a little crumbly, but the taste was right on. Quick and simple to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Futrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was good... for a microwave recipe. I wouldn't serve this as cornbread on its own, but it would probably be great for cornbread dressing or used as a corn spoon bread of sorts, with butter and honey. I added mine to a turkey and black bean salad, and it was good. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wow, this surpassed my expectations, too. I made it gluten free by using GF all purposse flour but still made it exactly to recipe. In my smaller micro, it took 4 minutes. It was SO easy. Sliced the pieces in half, buttered them, and enjoying them with a nice homemade soup. A perfect winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Didn't really care for this at all. Yes it cooked up nicely like corn bread and tasted like cornbread...but it had a funny aftertaste. I don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe but used self-rising flour and cornmeal instead, added 2 tables spoons of of olive oil and one egg. sprayed a pyrex dish with non-stick oil and microwaved for 3 minutes. I cut into pieces to fit into a toaster oven until brown on top. You could not tell that it wasn't baked in a full oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe made me very, very happy!! :c) True, it isn't quite as good as oven baked corn bread but it baked up beautifully and was delicious with my pinto beans. I'm really glad I found this recipe because my husband isn't a big fan of corn bread so I don't want to heat up the oven very often to make it just for me. But with this recipe I can make it anytime. Oh, btw, I didn't add sugar because here in the South that would make it cake. Ha! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made a batch of beans and decided I wanted cornbread along with...and I DIDN'T want to heat up the kitchen with the oven. This recipe came to the rescue! It's always interesting to read other's reviews, noticing how different everyone's tastes and preferences are. I followed the ingred as written and it was too sweet for me, as I suspected it might be, but I wanted to give it a go and then adjust from there for future attempts. I don't like sweet cornbread, but that's just me. As for cooking, I wanted to use a pie plate as suggested in one review, but my glass pie plate is missing in action (I've moved a couple of times) so I used a shallow, round vintage Pyrex casserole dish and set a coffee cup in the center to eliminate the possibility of a soggy middle. Overall, I liked this cornbread, although I like the real deal better. This is a great way to get some cornbread on the table fast, without heating up an already hot kitchen. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States