5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very quick, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was so easy to make and yummy. I've made this few times now and as other reviewers have said, I needed to add more milk (3 Tbsps) for more moist bread. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good! It did have a more eggy taste then I am used to but its 5-min cornbread and it satisfy the cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geenastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
delivers as promised! I do like some zest though so will add some cheddar and jalepenos next time. But as is...great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolle Browne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My kids loved it and this recipe was super easy! My cornbread didn't raise near as even as the one in the picture but it still tasted ok. It could stand to be a little sweeter (I used 3 Tb of sugar), but that is just my taste. The texture was more cake like, but that was fine with me! My cook time ended up around 5 minutes, the middle was being stubborn. With a little tweaking this recipe could easily be a 5 star recipe! Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe because I moved into a place that doesn't have an oven. I've had better cornbread in my life but this recipe turned out great especially considering how easy it was. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
It was delicious. I added a bit of honey to sweeten it, around 2 tablespoons. That just made it over the top. Also, I have the same set of pots you have, based on the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was SHOCKINGLY good. I made it assuming I'd have to throw it out because I usually hate the microwave for anything but reheating leftovers, but really enjoyed it! I did adjust it a little - I added a handful of frozen corn to the mix, and after I microwaved it I put it under the broiler on high for a few minutes to get a nice brown crust on top. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very fast and easy. Doesn't have the same texture as regular corn bread but a good quick substitute when in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was very sure this recipe would not work out, or taste terrible. Boy, was I wrong! Granted, it's not as good as oven baked, but for a last minute thing...it's wonderful. I didn't change a thing, just threw some grated cheddar on top. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States