5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I was very skeptical of this... really? cornbread in 5 minutes? but it was GREAT! I added a little more sugar and a little more oil because i like moist cornbread. I put it in for 3 minutes in my microwave (900 watt) and it came out perfect. I'll definitely be making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I am a Brit who has lived in the States and loved corread at thanksgiving (I also used to make it just as a bread to have in the house). Love this recipe-perfect for when you want to make it, can not rate it high enough. Did not have baking powder in the house however so used self raising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
If you want something quick to go with dinner it is great, but it is not the best cornbread. It took longer than 3 minutes to cook in my microwave and it would probably be better with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
For microwave anything, this was awesome. It does not have the texture of regular cornbread (well, my kinds) - very light and almost cake-like, not too much cornmeal, touch of sweetness. There is no browning or crust to speak of. It's very delicate and doesn't hold up well to being buttered. However, I thought it tasted great. It was warm and fresh and done in 4 minutes on high (800 watt oven). I made it because I forgot about the bread until I was serving, and because I'm cool like that I know I'll gratefully be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
For out of a microwave, it's not bad. Good flavor, but it's not quite the same as when made in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amarook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I like the flavor, and I really liked the ease of the microwave. The only thing was the texture of the pieces on the edge. It was spongy, but I think that was just because of the microwave. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Decided at the last minute to make cornbread with the chili tonight so I came to allrecipes.com to find a recipe......and I found this one. Since it was the first time making it, I didn't change anything. The hubby said it could be sweeter. I eat mine with butter and honey so I didn't notice. Even the kids liked it. I loved how easy and quick it was to make....and in the microwave. I'd never heard of cornbread done in the microwave before. Mine took a total of six minutes to be completely done but even at that.....it's a heck of a lot shorter than in the oven! And great for a last minute add to dinner! You definitely have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was really tasty, and just as easy and quick as promised. I grated a bit of orange cheddar on top to make up for the fact that it doesn't brown in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
OMG...this is awesome. This is as good as my cornbread baked in the oven, if not better - really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
we actually didn't care for this at all. it did cook in 3 minutes but we didn't like either the taste nor the texture. to be honest it may be that we're not used to cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States