5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I am not a big fan of microwave baked goods . . . unless of course it’s almost 100º out like today and I don’t want to run my oven, then I become a big fan. I surprised myself by liking this recipe very much. You can actually make this in five minutes and it’s very good. I don’t think it’s quite as good as an oven baked cornbread and I miss the browning of the oven baking but you can’t beat this if you want to make a good cornbread in very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Came across this ... 5 mins .. I don't believe ya ... well I tried to proof them wrong .... that didn't work .....5 MINUTES AND AMAZING TASTING AND SOO SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
It was delicious...... My husband loved it. It was light and moist. I added more oil and sugar. Next time I might add a dash of vanilla and some sultanas. I will make this again and again. Thank you soooooo much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This cornbread is great for what it is! It's fast and easy to make; the recipe is even easy to memorize. It's great for summer since you don't have to use the oven. I love things I can make in the summer without heating up the kitchen. This is perfect! It isn't the same as oven-baked cornbread, but I was very pleasantly surprised that the texture and taste is not much different from oven baked. Give this recipe a try and you will be surprised, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very quick, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was so easy to make and yummy. I've made this few times now and as other reviewers have said, I needed to add more milk (3 Tbsps) for more moist bread. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good! It did have a more eggy taste then I am used to but its 5-min cornbread and it satisfy the cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geenastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
delivers as promised! I do like some zest though so will add some cheddar and jalepenos next time. But as is...great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jametsie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My kids loved it and this recipe was super easy! My cornbread didn't raise near as even as the one in the picture but it still tasted ok. It could stand to be a little sweeter (I used 3 Tb of sugar), but that is just my taste. The texture was more cake like, but that was fine with me! My cook time ended up around 5 minutes, the middle was being stubborn. With a little tweaking this recipe could easily be a 5 star recipe! Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe because I moved into a place that doesn't have an oven. I've had better cornbread in my life but this recipe turned out great especially considering how easy it was. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States