5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I followed the recipe except for I added more sugar because I like sweet cornbread. I spread my cornbread in a 8 inch glass dish sprayed with non stick spray. I have an 1100 watt microwave and it only took 3 minutes and 45 seconds for it to be done. It did not brown, but other than that was perfect. Not dry at all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
As a **microwave** cornbread, I'm giving this five stars. I followed the recipe exactly, but added canned sweet corn (because that's how I like my cornbread). It was definitely better than the second batch that did not have any whole corn. I also cooked it in a silicone "Bundt" pan & was very happy with the result -- cooked very evenly & easy to cut into equal pieces. Thanks for this time-saving, yummy recipe! Update: Added >1/2 can of corn this evening vs. a few lg. spoonfuls. The cooking time had to be increased, but the result definitely improved. Very moist. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great recipe for a quick craving fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Good for a quick and easy cornbread but it will never taste as good as the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I can't comment on how authentic this is as I'm not a cornbread expert but I love this recipe as it means I can make cornbread stuffing at a moment's notice. Thank you for a great easy time-saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and it the cornbread turned out perfect. The consistency is like a dumpling. Moist and fluffy. I will make this often because cornbread is often a last minute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I decided to try this because my oven is broken and my family loves cornbread. Wow this is an awesome recipe! It's not quite as good as cornbread from the oven but it is still wonderful and my kids loved it! Thanks for a super quick and easy recipe! I'll definitely be making this cornbread again and will probably add a little more sugar to it next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
In spite of not being crusty like baked cornbread, this is delicious and worth every star given the ease, quickness and taste. The texture is a bit spongy but that's what I expect from the microwave. I don't know why I waited to try this recipe--a must, especially in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Color was very light but otherwise this was yummy & super easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was pretty good cornbread! It looked and tasted beautiful, and it only took 5 minutes to make! Still, it was not quite the same as cornbread made in the oven. Not golden on the edges or top, all of it cooks evenly including the edges. It was pretty good, could be sweeter, it also has a sort of different flavor, but still tasted like cornbread. I had no problem with the texture. It was different, but not in a way that made it unappealing. I think I will make this again, especially if I am short on time. I would suggest eating it with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States