5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This recipe made me very, very happy!! :c) True, it isn't quite as good as oven baked corn bread but it baked up beautifully and was delicious with my pinto beans. I'm really glad I found this recipe because my husband isn't a big fan of corn bread so I don't want to heat up the oven very often to make it just for me. But with this recipe I can make it anytime. Oh, btw, I didn't add sugar because here in the South that would make it cake. Ha! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made a batch of beans and decided I wanted cornbread along with...and I DIDN'T want to heat up the kitchen with the oven. This recipe came to the rescue! It's always interesting to read other's reviews, noticing how different everyone's tastes and preferences are. I followed the ingred as written and it was too sweet for me, as I suspected it might be, but I wanted to give it a go and then adjust from there for future attempts. I don't like sweet cornbread, but that's just me. As for cooking, I wanted to use a pie plate as suggested in one review, but my glass pie plate is missing in action (I've moved a couple of times) so I used a shallow, round vintage Pyrex casserole dish and set a coffee cup in the center to eliminate the possibility of a soggy middle. Overall, I liked this cornbread, although I like the real deal better. This is a great way to get some cornbread on the table fast, without heating up an already hot kitchen. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I thought, really?? cornbread in the microwave. but yes it was good. put it in chili and worked great. Living in Arizona I don't turn the oven on all summer so I was happy to find this alternative. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
So so easy and perfect for the summertime when you don't want to heat up the house by using your oven. As other reviews shared, the cornbread won't brown on top, but the taste and texture is great. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4bf
Living In: Park Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
For what this was it was awesome! I had made some vegan cornbread that was horribly bland and needed a very quick backup. This was it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I followed the recipe except for I added more sugar because I like sweet cornbread. I spread my cornbread in a 8 inch glass dish sprayed with non stick spray. I have an 1100 watt microwave and it only took 3 minutes and 45 seconds for it to be done. It did not brown, but other than that was perfect. Not dry at all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
As a **microwave** cornbread, I'm giving this five stars. I followed the recipe exactly, but added canned sweet corn (because that's how I like my cornbread). It was definitely better than the second batch that did not have any whole corn. I also cooked it in a silicone "Bundt" pan & was very happy with the result -- cooked very evenly & easy to cut into equal pieces. Thanks for this time-saving, yummy recipe! Update: Added >1/2 can of corn this evening vs. a few lg. spoonfuls. The cooking time had to be increased, but the result definitely improved. Very moist. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great recipe for a quick craving fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Good for a quick and easy cornbread but it will never taste as good as the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I can't comment on how authentic this is as I'm not a cornbread expert but I love this recipe as it means I can make cornbread stuffing at a moment's notice. Thank you for a great easy time-saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States