5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I thought, really?? cornbread in the microwave. but yes it was good. put it in chili and worked great. Living in Arizona I don't turn the oven on all summer so I was happy to find this alternative. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
So so easy and perfect for the summertime when you don't want to heat up the house by using your oven. As other reviews shared, the cornbread won't brown on top, but the taste and texture is great. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4bf
Living In: Park Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
For what this was it was awesome! I had made some vegan cornbread that was horribly bland and needed a very quick backup. This was it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I followed the recipe except for I added more sugar because I like sweet cornbread. I spread my cornbread in a 8 inch glass dish sprayed with non stick spray. I have an 1100 watt microwave and it only took 3 minutes and 45 seconds for it to be done. It did not brown, but other than that was perfect. Not dry at all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
As a **microwave** cornbread, I'm giving this five stars. I followed the recipe exactly, but added canned sweet corn (because that's how I like my cornbread). It was definitely better than the second batch that did not have any whole corn. I also cooked it in a silicone "Bundt" pan & was very happy with the result -- cooked very evenly & easy to cut into equal pieces. Thanks for this time-saving, yummy recipe! Update: Added >1/2 can of corn this evening vs. a few lg. spoonfuls. The cooking time had to be increased, but the result definitely improved. Very moist. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great recipe for a quick craving fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Good for a quick and easy cornbread but it will never taste as good as the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I can't comment on how authentic this is as I'm not a cornbread expert but I love this recipe as it means I can make cornbread stuffing at a moment's notice. Thank you for a great easy time-saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and it the cornbread turned out perfect. The consistency is like a dumpling. Moist and fluffy. I will make this often because cornbread is often a last minute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I decided to try this because my oven is broken and my family loves cornbread. Wow this is an awesome recipe! It's not quite as good as cornbread from the oven but it is still wonderful and my kids loved it! Thanks for a super quick and easy recipe! I'll definitely be making this cornbread again and will probably add a little more sugar to it next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States