5 Minute Candy Bar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This really was a fast pie to make and it was pretty good. I prefer to bake a pie, but for a no bake and 5 minutes you can't be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
I used chocolate pudding and peanut butter twix. It was a little too rich. I think an Oreo pie crust with vanilla pudding might be better, with regular hershey bar or oreo cookies. It was very fast and easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving using 1 layer of vanilla pudding mixed with chopped Reese's Miniatures and 1 layer of plain chocolate pudding. It was so quick and easy, and it turned out pretty rich but very delicious. It was one of the first pies to be finished, people were passing up the traditional pumpkin and apple pies for this one. I will definitely make this again, and will have fun experimenting with different pudding flavors and candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I got a little too creative with this pie. I used skim milk instead of whipped topping and it was evident in the taste. Also, please note that M&M candies tend to bleed their color when they get wet so they aren't the best choice of candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Excellent, and definitely a kid-pleaser (although I think I ate more of it than the kids did). I used a chocolate cookies crust and vanilla flavor pudding. And for the candy pieces, I simply threw a few Butterfinger candy bars in the blender for a few seconds. I got some nice chunky pieces, and powdery Butterfinger flakes that really helped to carry the flavor throughout the pie. It looked nice sprinkled on top of the pie, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Awesome pie! Quick and easy! I have used the miniture hershey's kisses, the reese's bits and the kit kat bits and they have all worked out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Easy and good, but really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is an easy recipe that you can do a lot with. I did a chocolate graham cracker crust, chocolate pudding and Hershey's Bar candy. It was very rich, but my family liked it a lot. I thought the consistency of the filling was a little strange, but it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Perfect for a quick dessert! The only bad thing was that it was too thick the kids didnt even finish. I think if i added more milk it would have been much better but......Thanks i will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States