5 Minute Candy Bar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is so easy and it is awesome! I brought it to a get together and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I have made this a couple of times, one with a crust and one without. I did use Oreo's, sorry, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is very chocolaty! Might leave out the candy bars next time. I made it with a chocolate crust, might try a graham cracker crust next time. Very easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve972

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
OMGoooodness!!! Just the sound of this drove my kids bananas. My two oldest girls made this today using 4 different candy bars. They were so excited they didn't follow the directions and it end up a little soupy. We put it in the freezer until after dinner. We pulled it out for dessert and you would have thought they won the lottery! Even with the error of adding the entire coolwhip topping, it still got rave reviews. A very FUN recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I let the kids make this one themselves (13,11,9,6 and 3). It was pretty comical. We couldnt find a chocolate crust so used a regular one, which the kids dropped and broke so it was in a million pieces. Not the prettiest pie, but they all ate it right up and said give it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Also, you can use pre-made pudding cups. Add two of those to the cool whip and then continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bigatti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this pie. It was super easy and I made it while our actualy dinner was in the oven. I would suggest getting a good wire wisk because it does get much thicker than you would think and it takes a little elbow grease to get it all mixed together. In any case we both really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Will disappear from the table as quick as it is to make. I made 2 oreo pies. I started with Oreo crusts and since I was making 2, I put one layer of cheesecake pudding then a layer of chocolate fudge pudding in each. Topped the whip cream with crushed oreos. Use an extra 1/4 milk in the pudding, it will still set up hard enough, but whip a little easier. Also, if you've got a kitchen aid or an electric hand mixer, use it. Not sure a regular whisk would have done the trick. My choc fudge was too thick so i actually had to pipe it in. Added extra 1/4 milk to the cheesecake pudding it was perfect. Also, it'd be easier if your whip cream is thawed. Mine didn't spread too well on the top since it was still 1/2 frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessilong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
EASY, but good. I used double fudge pudding and butterfingers. Tastes great and was a piece of cake to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
WOW! It was really good. My husband and 2.5 year old loved this for dessert. I used vanilla pudding and milk chocolate candy bar pieces. I also used skim milk and lite whipped topping and thought it still turned out very well. Next time I think I will try it with berries instead of candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicadembo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States