5 Minute Banana Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Instead of ice, I used frozen strawberries and one whole frozen banana. The boys and I thought this was very tasty. Not too sweet and just the right combination of flavors. Great way to use up last summer's berries from the deep freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I wouldn't call this a smoothie, but a slush. It was very refreshing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really good. I was looking for a smoothie that didn't require either milk or yogurt. I subbed the orange juice for pineapple juice, which added a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Bourque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great smoothie. Liked the taste of the orange juice and honey in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum! This smoothie is so easy & delicious! I used frozen strawberries so I didn't use any ice at all & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Fruity, delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this recipe before work because it was so easy and I only had that 5 minutes left. I added a few changed since I made it for just myself. I added 5 large strawberries, half a banana, and 1/4th cup blueberries for the fruit. Then since I didn't have any orange juice on hand, I substituted with Mango Lemonade, and Grapefruit juice. Added 1/2 a cup blender sized ice cubes, and blended. Very fruity, and the mix of sweet and sour compliments each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Krebsbach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stacyville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Yummy! Subbed frozen strawberries instead of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Ive been on a smoothie kick the last few days, I have been trying out different smoothies, and this is absolutely my favorite! I used frozen strawberries and kept every thing else the same! The flavors complement each other beautifully! No one flavor over powers the others! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Whenever I buy bananas and can't use them up in time, I freeze them at the perfect ripeness. I use them in this and also to make banana ice cream. (Just take frozen bananas, vanilla extract, and a splash of milk and put in the food processor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States