5 Minute Banana Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Ive been on a smoothie kick the last few days, I have been trying out different smoothies, and this is absolutely my favorite! I used frozen strawberries and kept every thing else the same! The flavors complement each other beautifully! No one flavor over powers the others! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Yummy! Subbed frozen strawberries instead of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this recipe before work because it was so easy and I only had that 5 minutes left. I added a few changed since I made it for just myself. I added 5 large strawberries, half a banana, and 1/4th cup blueberries for the fruit. Then since I didn't have any orange juice on hand, I substituted with Mango Lemonade, and Grapefruit juice. Added 1/2 a cup blender sized ice cubes, and blended. Very fruity, and the mix of sweet and sour compliments each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KumoriYori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stacyville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
At the submitter's suggestion, I did use milk instead of the orange juice, mainly because I don't care for the strawberry-orange combination. We liked this, and I especially appreciated it for its departure from the typical yogurt-based smoothie with its characteristic slightly sour tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This shake is definitely worth trying since there are only basic ingredients needed. I used organic frozen strawberrys which limited the amount of ice to two cups. The texture was more like an icee than a shake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
very nice ,no one flavor overpowers another,rather a nice blend. I used a whole Banana,added halfcup of low fat milk and one big "O" scoup of Vanilla protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I wouldn't call this a smoothie, but a slush. It was very refreshing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Fruity, delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Instead of ice, I used frozen strawberries and one whole frozen banana. The boys and I thought this was very tasty. Not too sweet and just the right combination of flavors. Great way to use up last summer's berries from the deep freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum! This smoothie is so easy & delicious! I used frozen strawberries so I didn't use any ice at all & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States