4th of July Blast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This recipe will be better if the fruit you use is frozen. It will make the smoothie more slushy like. I have made this smoothie with a cup of vanilla yogurt added to it and it was even better. I like my smoothies thick and this will do it(frozen friut and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
yogurt is also great to add, gives it that creamy taste..if you put yogurt i wouldnt recommend the sugar although this is a wonderful recipe! thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Have made many smoothies but not with blackberries due to seeds. Blackberries added a nice taste and seeds were't so bad after all. Sugar not necesssary. I've always used only about half the ice, but find it more refreshing with the 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Thanks for sharing this recipe...my husband liked it...it was delicious.I'll make again.I skipped sugar and the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I recently purchased the Ninja Kitchen 1200 & what a a great investment...absolutely the greatest invention & it does exactly what they saw on TV including making ice into snow in a matter of seconds, but my son & I made this smoothie in the Ninja except the recipe called for Vanilla Yogurt..we used the Vanilla Greek Yogurt (i believe it called for 1/2 cup) but you can add or to your own taste & no sugar...it was really good...& to Kathy37c...since you are allergic to oranges you can add apple juice or white grape juice but if you don't want to use juice you can use Silk Coconut Milk...omg so delicious & i have also used Coconut Water (comes in cans in the Mexican section of your grocery store...i just have fallen in love with coconut water & it is starting to become very popular & good for you too....i do not have a stomach so i have to make up all kinds of smoothies, soup, etc., that i can eat but just try it & adjust to your taste & loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I make this for kids all the time before we make the adult version with vodka and triple sec. The sugar isn't necessary at all with the amount of sugar in OJ. Delicious flavors and a beautiful color. Drink up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very berry indeed. I whipped this up after a long hot morning walk. It hit the spot. I had to use blueberries, no blackberries at the store. I poured the rest into a Popsicle mold and made ice pops with it. I enjoyed them even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
A nice complement of fruit flavors. I had an orange which needed to be used up, so I added freshly-squeezed orange juice. My blackberries were not particularly sweet, so I added a little Splenda, but the smoothie still had a nice tang to it. If only that blender could pulverize those annoying blackberry seeds :-( Nutritionally, this is a superstar for anybody watching his/her diet. Liked this a lot and definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I used a large frozen banana because I wanted to skip the ice. The sugar was optional, I left it out. I used Trop 50 orange juice. One of the best smoothies I've ever had. I loved the combination of blackberries, strawberries, banana and orange. This is great for when you want something sweet but are watching your calorie intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I thought this smoothie was just ok. I have to say, it was a beautiful purple color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States