4-Bean Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
My whole family loves these beans! Depending on what's in my cupboard, the beans may change, but it's always good! We always change out the lima beans though. They are definitely not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yes! This is my new go to 'Baked Bean' recipe! I used pork and beans, kidney beans, pinto beans, and black beans. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very good. Reminds me of a recipe I used to make called Calico Beans. No, butter beans and lima beans are not the same thing. I don't know...maybe one is more 'ripe' than the other. But they don't look the same. I did not drain the pork and beans (because they are in sauce, not just beany liquid) but did drain and rinse well the other beans; used frozen for the limas; did not use bacon (only because I need to watch the cholesterol). Like others, I would cut back on the sugar next time but that is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I eat this all the time now that I've found the recipe. I am a big fan of molasses, so I add about three times what the recipe calls for, but that's the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Good Recipe, I added a half pound of ground beef and next time I will use less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but the beans were still pretty hard. I used pinto, white, and navy beans. The flavor was great, but I'll have to simmer the beans a little longer to get the tenderness even close to that of a can of baked beans. Will make again, but try in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as written and everyone loved it. We found it a perfect balance of sweet/savory. I have made many baked bean recipes and this is by far the very best and is one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Oh, these were goooood! I used a can of pink beans, black beans and canned baked beans. I left the remaining ingredient quantities the same. They were definitely better the next day. Will be making these all summer long! Thanks scubaLQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I thought it was very good, even if you delete the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This recipe is very similar to the recipe that my sister in law's sister gave me over 20 years ago. Mine/hers is called Crockpot All Day Beans. Uses 1 can Mexican Red sauce (if you can't find this just use red enchilada sauce) and 1/4 cup Worchester sauce instead of the Ketchup, vinegar and molasses. Cook in Crockpot on low for 6 to 8 hours. So much easier and it has a bit of a kick from the red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States