3BC (Best Baked Bean Casserole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved it! Used Dijon mustard instead of plain yellow mustard, only because I didn't have any, and it adds a little extra something. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Bonta Radford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucama, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This had a nice flavour but felt a little dry to eat. Typical of baked beans though. I used less sugar as I didn't like the idea of it being very sweet. It was rich also, I would only have a small serve as a side dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
For the amount of work; I've had better with not so much effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Best beans. I've made these a few times now. I made a few changes. I don't add onion or the worcestershire sauce. I add an extra can of Bush's Beans usually 14oz or so, I also double up on the ketchup and mustard. I've been asked to always bring the beans to family functions now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I took this to a bbq on July 4th and it was a hit. I had about 8 different people say they were the best baked beans and what did I do. I let them know about this recipe, it's perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I GOT RAVE REVIEWS WHEN I SERVED THIS! My guests left with a copy of it! I did cut the sugar in half, but other than that, I followed to a T. Thanks for the easy and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I always add a chopped Granny smith apple, Never a complaint and never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overpeck, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made this impromptu for the hubby's family. They loved it! So much so it was requested a second time for a family gathering. Thanks NomNom! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanAtch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
These are fantastic! I cooked the onions in some butter for just a couple minutes. Added maybe only 1/4 cup brown sugar. And used pre cooked bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States