3BC (Best Baked Bean Casserole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I give this 5 starts b/c it's delicious! Even when I accidentally put 1 tablespoon of mustard in instead of teaspoon and no bacon b/c I didn't have any. It is very, very tasty! I say try it, next time I will add the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Safford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was great! Tasted yummy and pretty easy to make even for me. I wouldn't change a thing. It did seem like a lot of work for what you can buy in the store, but I think it tasted a bit better than the store. Oh and I used turkey bacon. Just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Used this recipe at a Sunday family luncheon. It was easy and oh so good! Everyone enjoyed. Will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
So easy, so good! I only used 3 slices of bacon and it was amazing. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS recipe. I double the recipe to make it a main dish and it was a hit. There was only 1/4 of the casserole left over. I added more ketchup & mustard to make it more moist. I used hamburger instead of bacon. I didn't get to use Worcestershire sauce, because I did not have any. That didn't matter to the family. I topped it off w/ cornbread batter on top of the casserole the last 15 minutes and baked some more until cornbread was done. I wanted to use Pillsbury Biscuits, but didn't have any :-) Great recipe and thanks for sharing. It was nice having something new at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent baked beans. I made bbq ribs, mashed potatoes and these beans. The beans were everyone's favorite. I didn't measure anything, but otherwise didn't make any changes to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
By far, the best Baked Bean recipe out there! This is the recipe I use, but I don't cook the onions first, just mix all ingredients together & no bacon; cuts the FAT. Got to use only BUSH'S ORIGINAL beans, or they won't taste as good! I use dry mustard, as it gives them a little 'kick'! True Southern Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Priest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Made exactly as written, and would not change a thing!! Will definately be making these again!! Thanks for sharing your recipe NomNom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I thought these tasted pretty good, but very sweet. I even used two cans of baked beans and didn't double the sugar and they were still too sweet. I used store brand baked beans and I do not recommend doing that as they were very runny right from the beginning, which made for runny finished beans. I think I would use this recipe as a base next time to make baked beans to suit my personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Well NomNom my fate is in your hands. I have a Cookoff on Sunday 2/27/11. The contest is anything "Casserole" wish me luck. I'll give you the results on Monday 2/28/11....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States