3BC (Best Baked Bean Casserole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Add hamburger is what I did and what a hit!!! What a meal too, this is no side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I doubled this recipe for a birthday dinner for mybf that we had this weekend, but when I thought of adding 2 cups sugar, I chickened and only added just under 1 and 3/4 cups. It was delish. So delish that everyone begged for leftovers and we had none at the house left! My crazy bf didn't realize it was a recipe and thought it was regular beans straight from the can... lol and now all is gone... his loss. Yummy yummy yummy... thank you so much for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle W

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cascade, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't have brown sugar, so I used 1/4 cup white sugar in the beans with a sprinkling of white sugar on top. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I tasted the bean mixture after adding the 1/4 cup brown sugar, and it was already very, very sweet. I looked at the label on the can, and brown sugar is listed as the fourth ingredient, so my gut was telling me that another 3/4 cup brown sugar on top of the casserole would ruin this. I used a little less than 1/4 cup sprinkled on top of the bacon, and these beans still are really sweet (probably will cut back to 1/8 cup mixed into the bean mixture in the future). I took out of the oven at 30 min because they were cooked perfectly for us. We like them cold as well as hot, so a consistency just a little runny makes great leftovers for the next day. All in all, not a bad recipe and not a lot of work either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Oh man! This recipe TOTALLY lives up to its name. My family was over the moon for these beans. My only thought is double the recipe. We are a family of three and we were fighting over the remainders...not nearly enough to go around. Yummmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this for a party of about 20 peaople....no one touched it. I had a bunch leftover. It was ok...not sure what happened why no one wanted it..??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Really good! Followed as is and really enjoyed them :) Ended up with a bunch of leftovers since it's just my husband and I but I'm sure that won't be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I followed the tips from some of the reviews and instead of the bacon (didn't have any) I cut up a leftover bbq'd hamburger patty and threw that in, and topped it off with quartered pillsbury biscuits for the last 15 mins (turned the heat down to 375 for that). Awesome recipe and a great base for all sorts of add ins to be thrown in. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Hands down...the best! Made this recipe two times and every time they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Used this as a base recipe and really enjoyed it. I was asked to make 20 servings of baked beans for a child's party. I used 2 (55 oz each) cans and 1 (28 oz) can of Bush's Original baked beans, 4 packages of Oscar Meyer bacon crumbles (the ones in the bag near the croutons, salad dressing, etc.), 1 large onion (minced fine), 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar (which was plenty), 3 1/2 Tbsp of ketchup, 1 1/2 Tbsp of mustard, 1 3/4 Tbsp of Worcestershire and added 1 1/2 - 2 tsps. of Liquid Smoke along with 1 tsp of garlic powder and 1 tsp of black pepper. Cooked in the slow cooker on low for 4 1/2 hours then switched to warm to keep them hot for the party. Everyone loved them. I will definitely make these again for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States