3BC (Best Baked Bean Casserole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Added 2 T maple syrup, followed all other direction - very good. Was in rush 2nd time to make, so I cooked on stove top, medium heat, using automatic stir things from drugstore - awesome and fast. Just take off once sugars thicken. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good baked beans. The only change I made was to only use 1/2 cup of brown sugar, rather than 1 cup. Served this with 'Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork' from AR. Thanks NomNom for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
just finished enjoying these..very simple and tasty... only change was i used a 1/2 c brown sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These were delicious. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
One of the best baked bean casserole I have tried. I did add a bell pepper sauted along with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
WOW I made these for a bday party where we were having pulled pork and people were all wondering what I did to the beans that made them so good.. some people had 4 helpings... and my father in law keeps asking my mother in law to ask what I did with the beans so she can do it everytime she makes beans! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good, but too sweet. Next time will leave the brown sugar out of the beans and just sprinkle on top of the beans and crumbled bacon. Other than that its a really good recipe with nice subtle flavors. Nothing is overpowering, but all blend well for a sweet savory smokey flavor. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie Alameda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Best baked beans I've had - want to try adding Hamburger to take it to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is one of my favorite things to eat when we grill. I usually use a little bit more bacon than the recipe calls for. I have even made it with ground sausage and it was fantastic. Believe me, everyone will rave about these beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States