3 Milk Cake or Tres Leches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I first had this at a brunch and everyone raved about it for days....it is the best cake out there!! thank you for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this cake for my daughters graduation party. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it. People that didn't want cake had one taste and they were asking for seconds. I recommend everyone must try this at least once in their lifetime you will not be disappointed. I don't do reviews but I had to for this recipe it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I would give this a 10 star if I could. I did make a few changes. I wanted a caramel tres leche cake so I added caramel bits, used cool whip instead of making a topping and topped with caramel sauce and more caramel bits. It seemed to me to take longer to bake than what it said...maybe 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I tried two tres leches recipes. This one was the third and by far the best. It was delicious. I was planning to save some for another family member but my son and husband devour it before anyone else could get their hands on it. It is the best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Good Cake! needed an adjustment on the frosting. So I did a trial run of this cake prior to making it for my family's Christmas day dessert. The first batch was ok however I did not like the cream cheese in the frosting. So on the second attempt of the cake excluded the cream cheese and added 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of pineapple juice to the heavy whipping cream. The cake was such a hit! We all ate it and went back for seconds. So good that my Grampa even likes it and he is not a dessert person. I highly recommend it just didn’t like the cream cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe for Tres Leches- the best I have tried. It is just the right texture to soak up the milks, and it has a great flavor. I get a lot of compliments. I've never tried the frosting recipe- I beat 1 1/2 cups of whipping cream with 1/4 cup sugar, but the recipe for the topping does sound very good and I plan to try it soon. This is my go-to recipe when I need to bring a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
How can people give such glowing reviews of your recipe and then turn around and say I made a few changes? It obviously ends up not being your recipe, but their own version of your recipe! How insulting!! I tried this recipe and found it was perfect just the way it is...no changes necessary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alfred, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The cake is beyond delicious!!! I chose to add a little sugar to the topping, but I have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this to take to work. Thought the cream cheese frosting would not taste authentic on this cake so I used the Cool Whipped Frosting from this site and it was perfect. It got rave reviews and they are a tough crowd! The texture of this cake is amazing--it never gets soggy like most Tres Leches cakes. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is an amazing receive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States